CNIC Awards

To celebrate the success of the CNIC, we wanted to give members the opportunity to nominate other individuals and organizations who have demonstrated incredible leadership on the isotope file in 2021.

2022 Award Winners

Who is eligible?

Nominees may be an individual or organization/company/institution who or which represents or is drawn from a stakeholder group across the isotope innovation continuum: government, academe, industry, non-governmental (not for profit sector).

Who can nominate?

Nominations are accepted from all CNIC members. Nominations are due Friday April 8th . Please submit your nominations below.


A subcommittee of CNIC members and the chair will select the award recipients. The Committee is responsible for the call for nominations, evaluation of the nominees and the recommendation of the award recipient.

Public Policy Stewardship Award

Recognizes an individual or business for excellence and leadership in advancing Canada’s continued leadership in isotope development.

Academic Leadership Award

To recognize and reward excellence of an academic institution in promoting isotope production in Canada.

Not-for-profit Advocacy Award

To recognize and reward excellence of a not- for -profit organization in promoting isotope production in Canada.

Nomination Form